COMTA Announces Election Results

The Commission on Massage Therapy Accreditation (COMTA) announced the election of four new commissioners and the re-election of three incumbents. Newly elected are Terry W. Saltsman, director of information technology assurance and chief information officer at Crosslin, Vaden & Associates (Nashville, TN); Lisa Helbig, executive director of the Institute for Therapeutic Massage and the Institute for Massage and Spa Therapy Education (Pompton Lakes, NJ); Wendy Joan Rigby, an instructor at West Coast College of Massage Therapy (Vancouver, BC); and Deirdre Strunk, director of spa/pool operations at South Point Hotel Casino & Spa (Las Vegas). Incumbent commissioners returning are Gregory Y. Harris, member of Business Practice Group, Lewis and Roca LLP (Phoenix); Alan J. Kite, instructor at Utah College of Massage Therapy (Salt Lake City); and Joanna Sechuck-Tringali, massage therapist in Hackensack, NJ. COMTA's 12-commissioner panel is made up of experienced individuals in the massage therapy profession, including practitioners, administrators, and employers.