AccorHotels’ Luxury Brands Names New Vice President of Well-Being

AccorHotels, a travel and lifestyle group and digital innovator offering unique experiences in more than 4,000 hotels, resorts, and residences, has announced Andrew Gibson as vice president of well-being for Luxury Brands. Gibson brings more than 30 years of international hospitality experience in the fields of spa, wellness, and leisure to his new position. He most recently served as vice president of spa and wellness for FRHI Hotels & Resorts (FRHI), working with luxury hotel brands such as Fairmont Hotels & Resorts, Raffles Hotels & Resorts, and Swissôtel Hotels & Resorts. In his new role, Gibson will be responsible for driving the development and execution of the spa and overall wellness strategies for AccorHotels’ recently acquired luxury brands, including Fairmont Hotels & Resorts, MGallery by Sofitel, Pullman, Raffles Hotels & Resorts, Sofitel, and Swissôtel Hotels & Resorts. Gibson will be in charge of refining, developing, and revitalizing the direction of the wellbeing platforms for each luxury brand, as well as encompassing areas such as design and concepts, and the creation of facilities and programs. Gibson will also oversee the creation and implementation of wellness standards globally. “My goal is to establish AccorHotels as the leader in the luxury segment; to do this, we need innovators with proven expertise to drive our key business areas, like the increasingly important wellness sector,” says Chris Cahill, CEO of Luxury Brands for AccorHotels. “Andrew is a visionary and leading voice in the area of wellness and he brings a track record of success. Under his experienced guidance, we look forward to exceeding the expectations of our discerning guests seeking wellbeing experiences.”


Suggested Articles

Prioritize compliance to avoid fines, the associated reputation, and client loss. It’s not easy, but it’s not optional.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month and companies within the spa community are thinking pink and joining the fight for a cure.

AAFPRS announced that Mary Lynn Moran, M.D. will serve as president of the organization for the 2019-2020 year term.