The Green Spa Network Announces Winners of Spa Sustainability Awards

Green Spa Network LogoThe Green Spa Network has announced the winners of its Green Carpet Spa Sustainability Awards, which took place at their Annual Congress in Santa Fe, New Mexico. The awards celebrate comprehensive measures, unique contributions, and overall leadership in environmental management, green techniques, and sustainability. The judging panel, which included Julie Keller Callaghan, editor-in-chief of American Spa magazine, chose eight winners from the following categories: green building, healthy spa cuisine, innovative green products, sustainable spas, and spa network visionaries from individuals and companies who have shaped the green spa movement. The 2014 winners are:

  • Healthy Spa Cuisine: Travaasa Austin
  • Innovative Green Product of Year: Eco Swim by Aqua Green
  • Corporate Brand Dedicated to Sustainability: Destination Hotels & Resorts
  • Green Building: Bardessono
  • Green Product Company of the Year: KYPRIS
  • Sustainable Spa of the Year: Cavallo Point
  • Green Spa Network Visionary: Marti Morenings, founder and chair of universal companies and ecological energy systems

“These are the foremost leaders pushing the edge of innovation in our industry,” says Paul Schmidt, executive director of the Green Spa Network. “It is our privilege as a non-profit voice for sustainability to recognize the work of these visionaries whose examples can truly help set the standard for the spa and wellness industry around the planet. These awards help acknowledge the investment each has made in the name of sustainability and recognize them for a job well done.”

For more information, visit