Spafinder Wellness 365 Announces Wellness Travel Awards Judges

Spafinder Wellness 365 announced the global panel of judges who will nominate candidates for the 2015 Wellness Travel Awards, which honors spas, hotels, resorts, and retreats that offer stellar healthy experiences and programs to meet a growing consumer demand. The 2015 panel, including American Spa’s editor-in-chief and publisher Julie Keller Callaghan, is significantly expanded from last year and features 33 spa and wellness travel editors and experts from every corner of the world. Panelists will nominate the top locations on six continents and in 20 categories, such as “Best New Spa & Wellness Travel Property,” “Best for Families,” and “Best for Outdoor Adventures & Activities.” “The Wellness Travel Awards are designed to recognize the properties in wellness travel that inspire both the industry and consumers,” says chief brand officer Mia Kyricos. “We are honored to have this exceptional and discerning panel of editors, journalists and experts committed to identifying the very best wellness experiences around the globe.” 


The 2015 Wellness Travel Awards panelists include: 

  • Kris Abbey, publishing editor, Spa Life Magazine
  • Gustavo Albanesi, president, Brazilian Spa and Clinics Association
  • Katie Barnes, managing editor, Spa Business magazine
  • Mary Bemis, founder and editorial director, Insider's Guide to Spas 
  • Elena Bogacheva, president and founder, Spa & Wellness International Council; CEO, Spa Priori LLC
  • Anitra Brown, spas expert, 
  • Julie Keller Callaghan, editor-in-chief and publisher, American Spa magazine
  • Sarah Camilleri, founding editor and publisher, European Spa magazine 
  • Isabelle Charrier, founder and managing editor, Emotion Spa magazine 
  • Sandhya Chipalkatti, editor and publisher, Spa Mantra magazine
  • Anne-Marie Cook, magazine writer and editor
  • Susan d'Arcy, luxury travel and spa editor, London Sunday Times 
  • Anne Dimon, founder and CEO, Travel to Wellness 
  • Suzanne Duckett, associate editor, Tatler Spa Guide; founder, The Antidote 
  • Nora Elias, editor, Professional Spa & Wellness 
  • Catherine Feliciano-Chon, founder and managing director, Catch On  
  • Jo Foley, editor, writer, author, Vanity Fair, Harper’s Bazaar, Spears Wealth 
  • Gustavo F. Gaffrey, founder and CEO, Spas of Argentina; former president, Argentina Spa Association
  • Franka Hänig, editor-in-chief, SPA inside 
  • Sara Jones, managing director and editor, Spa Professional México 
  • Fifi Kao, editor-in-chief, SpaChina magazine
  • Dr. Franz Linser, CEO, Linser Hospitality
  • Maia Medonca, editor-in-chief, Lindenberg, Bazaar Bride, Bem Mais magazines
  • Kate Phillips Melaragno, travel editor, Spafinder Wellness 365
  • Catharine Nicol, freelance writer, editor, photographer, blogger, www.spasandbeyond-blog.comSouth China Morning Post, AsiaSpa 
  • Elaine Okeke-Martin, founder and editor, Spa and Wellness Africa magazine; founder and president, Wellness Association of Africa
  • Si Si Penaloza, luxury content manager, JETSET magazine
  • Sheetal Rastogi, editorial director, World Travel magazine 
  • Sarah Joan Ross, editor, Modern Spa Magazine 
  • Chris Ryall, freelance writer and columnist
  • Gaurav Sinha, founder and CEO, Insignia Worldwide
  • Vivienne Tang, editor-in-chief, AsiaSpa magazine
  • Fiona Vlemmiks, editor, Professional Beauty GCC

Winners of the 2015 Wellness Travel Awards will be announced in November at the World Travel Market in London.