ISPA Announces 2018 Board of Directors

Courtesy of the International Spa Association (ISPA)

The International Spa Association (ISPA) has announced its 2018 ISPA Board of Directors and officers. Terms begin on October 18 at the ISPA Conference & Expo at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino, Las Vegas.

Newly elected board members include Damien Craft, senior spa director North America, Four Seasons Westlake Village; Brennan Evans, vice president spa operations, Trilogy Spa Holdings; and Kelleye Heydon, spa director, The Edgewater Spa. Re-elected board members include Kristine Huffman, president, Huffman Hospitality Concepts; Laura Parsons, director of operations, the Americas, ESPA International US (spa division); and Eric Stephenson, director of education, Well World Group.

“We are grateful for the dedication of those that step up each year and apply to serve their association,” says Lynne McNees, ISPA president. “We appreciate the volume of applicants and are incredibly excited to welcome the new board members to an already exceptional group of strong leaders serving the spa industry.”

Spa and Wellness Show

IECSC Florida | October 6-7, 2019

Join us in Fort Lauderdale for the 22nd IECSC Florida event! The conference program features dozens of sessions and a variety of specialized tracks taught by industry experts. Don’t miss our Beauty Education, free Healthcare & Wellness Session and six CBD-focused classes – all new for 2019! Register by September 3 and save $10 per day on admission and up to $100 on conference. Exhibit hall admission includes access to 200+ exhibitors and 30+ free classes. Don't miss IECSC Florida – the southeast’s leading spa and wellness show!

The board will be led by elected chairman Todd Shaw, spa director at The Peaks Resort & Spa. Todd Hewitt, corporate director of spa, health clubs, and recreation at Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts will serve as vice chairman while secretary and treasurer will be Garret Mersberger, director of wellness and Kohler Water Spas. Michael Thompkins, executive recruiter at Hutchinson Consulting, will continue to serve in the immediate past chairman role.

Each person elected to the board was selected from a significant pool of candidates following an extensive nomination and interview process. The process for the 2019 ISPA Board of Directors will launch in the spring of 2018. Current ISPA members are also invited to participate in contributing to the organization’s growth by serving on the 2018 ISPA Volunteer Committee, for which the applications will open in late 2017.

The complete list of ISPA's Board of Directors and Officers can be found  online.


ISPA Elects 2017 Board of Directors

Amy Cuddy to Keynote 2017 ISPA Conference

11th Annual ISPA Foundation Scholarship Opens

Suggested Articles

Prioritizing your own health in the weeks and months before surgery is essential for proper recovery. Here are a few doctor-recommended tips to get you…

Le Marché by NP products make it easy for spa-goers to continue their self-care at home.

The news comes shortly after Hong Kong has been in the spotlight as political protests have made travel to the region increasingly difficult.